Call us at +91 484 4261711 & 3011711
Review

Trip Advisor

trip advisor

'Fantastic hospitality'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
Reviewed On 01/05/2017

Visalam was one of the highlights of our trip to Tamil Nadu. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The Chettinad lunch was fantastic. We undoubtedly had a great stay and would love to come back soon.

upasana m

trip advisor

'Just a stunning, wonderful place, if you can visit and experience it, do so.'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
Reviewed On 20/03/2017

We have stayed here before, and each visit is as special as the last. The warmest of welcomes and the beauty and style of this fabulous building makes it one of the most special places I have visited.

Angela C

trip advisor

'Just wonderful!'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
Reviewed On 18/03/2017

This is a spectacularly renovated old Art Deco home from the 1930's. My stay in Room 104 was really wonderful. Very very good service. Excellent food. I very much enjoyed my stay here and highly recommend it to others.

Retirada


Holiday IQ

holidayIQ

'Magnificent hotel with clean rooms'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
4.5/7Posted On 13/10/2015

I stayed at this magnificent hotel when I visited the city last March on a business purpose. I was fully satisfied at the services and hospitality there. I got a royal taste in the food provided there.

Sahidul Paik

holidayIQ

'Cordial staff; good amenities; value for money'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
6/7Posted On 01/11/2014

I stayed in Hotel Visalam, a CGH group of heritage hotel in Karaikudi on a business trip. It was a fine experience to stay there and feel a business man in the mansion.

Venkat Raj

holidayIQ

'Located well with good food facilities'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
5/7Posted On 29/06/2015

The Visalam, Chettinad hotel is a very nice place for visiting and enjoying with friends. I really enjoy this place very much and the food facility is very good. All the staff members are also sincere; also the view is very nice.

Narendra Choudhary


Hotel Feedback

Thank you so much for sharing “your wonderful home” with us! It was such a treat to actually stay (and briefly live) in one of these magnificent old houses. There is so much history and warmth here. We will certainly recommend you to our friends.

09 Feb 2017

We loved everything about this hotel. The staffs are very friendly and efficient. The food is excellent. The mansion is great and airy and our bedroom is huge and extremely comfortable. We will not hesitate in recommending it to others.

09 Feb 2017

The whole experience was something which we will always treasure. From the hotel itself and staff were fantastic and really made us feel at home. The surrounding area is not to be missed. We had a great time. Thanks.

31 Jan 2017


Write a review

Name
 
Location
Email
 
Mobile
Review
 
Your Rating